What Am I Looking For?

The question has been posed… “What are you looking for in this journey?”

The answer… “Love”

I know it might sound cliche, but it really is what I am looking for. I’ve spent a lot of time working on me and quite frankly, I think I’m a great catch. The man that I fall in love with and will fall in love with me, is going to be a very lucky individual. I know a few people who say, “well that’s very pompous of you”. It isn’t. It’s not big headed, it’s not conceit, it’s confidence in what it is that I am bringing to the table.

You might wonder what I am bringing to the table. It’s simple. I am bringing to the table a woman who…

  • Loves the Lord
  • Loves people
  • Can stand up for herself and the people that she loves
  • Is affectionate
  • Loves to laugh
  • Is smart
  • Can hold an intelligent conversation
  • Has her own stuff together
  • Can hold herself down
  • and did I say, Loves the Lord? Yes I did

Here’s the thing, because I know what I am bringing to the table, I can be confident that I deserve what it is that I am looking for someone else to bring to the table. I am not in my 20’s looking for the cute boy to make all my dreams come true. No. I am in my 30’s and I am looking for that hardworking man who will love God and love me. I deserve that because what I am bringing to the table deserves that.

You can’t be talking about you deserve a good hardworking man and then just lay up in bed and collect child support to get your nails done and hair did, while your baby is sitting at home with boogers in his/her nose. That’s not how it works. Instead of focusing on the man that you want, maybe you should try and strive to be the kind of woman that a good man wants.

That is what I am looking for.

Til next time.

xoxo

 

 

Leave a comment